Sponsored By:   DICK'S Sporting Goods
My my My my


There are no MVPs here.

Youth sports should always focus on two things:  fun and athlete development.  Since Don Heyliger, Larry Hitchcock, and Gary Nesman were instrumental in the early days of Cocheco, their names are immortalized here to celebrate the best charasteristics needed in athletics.  For the Heyliger Award, our 7/8- and 5/6-grade players vote to recognize the player who best exemplifies all the qualities we desire in a teammate.  The primary goal of a solid coach is to improve the skills of each player and to increase their Lax IQ.  Respectively, 5/6-grade coaches and 7/8-grade coaches bestow the Hitchcock Award and Nesman Award to their Most Improved Player.



HEYLIGER                                  HITCHCOCK                     NESMAN

XXX XXX                                     ?                                             ?


2020    COVID - no season



HEYLIGER                                  HITCHCOCK                     NESMAN

Kyle Behan                                     Carter Bell                             Audrey Carter

Elsie Gregorakos                            Emma Burton                         Ryan Stailey              

Lily Hunt                                        Griffin Koellmer

Orion Jennison Henderson

Tommy Rand



HEYLIGER                                 HITCHCOCK                     NESMAN

Maggie Berry                                Talon Conley                         Anilise Brooks

Riley Joyce                                    Grace Goodwin                     Shawn O’Brien

Owen Mclean                                Cole Norris                           Jameson Plante

Ebbin Perkins                                Toby Zielfelder

Carter Rowley

Sofia Self



HEYLIGER                                HITCHCOCK                   NESMAN

Wyatt Bell                                     Nathan Coffey                     Eli Borrin

Dominic Chalifour                        Charlie Grenon                    Philip Workman

Sam Guilmette                               Megan Healy

Shaun McCellon   

Sofia Self

Scott Watson



HEYLIGER                                HITCHCOCK                     NESMAN

Will Durawa                                 Ryan Mone                             Max Berube

Fiona Gillis                                   Brayden Negm                       Hannah Tormay                   

Liam Lovering                              Danielle Young                      Fin Wingren

Abby Reid

Carter Rowley

Reed Santos



HEYLIGER                               HITCHCOCK                  NESMAN

Maria Gaughan                            Joey LaVallee                     Alex Anderson

Fiona Gillis                                  Molly Lewis                       Anthony McHugh

Cam Lent                                     Tyler Schneider                   Maya Rubio

Liam Mone                                  Gavin Smith

Gabe Rubio

Colby Walsh

Daniel Youch



HEYLIGER                              NESMAN         

Jessica Jin                                   Peyton Aubin


HEYLIGER                              NESMAN  



HEYLIGER                              NESMAN  


HEYLIGER                              NESMAN  

                                                    Malina Stacy